by etruscan
If two boats are side by side and you want to move a meeple from one to another, can they "hop" between boats?I suspect the answer is no, but I'm curious what people say.
The rules seem to state that movement into or out of a boat costs a movement point, so if a meeple moves out of the boat, they would either go into the sea on that hex or onto land on an adjacent hex. If they're in the sea, then they would have to swim to the next hex, and spend another action point to get into the other boat.
...but that's just my take on the rules.