Quantcast
Channel: Survive: Escape from Atlantis! | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 83

Thread: Survive: Escape from Atlantis!:: Rules:: Boat Capsized by Whale is Not a Swimmer Movement

$
0
0

by madcoww

The two sea hexes next to a safe island are both occupied: one by a whale and the other by a sea serpent. There is a boat with 2 of my meeples and 1 from an opponent. The boat is located in the sea hex adjacent to these sea-creature-occupied hexes opposite the island. On my turn, I move the boat into the hex with the whale and the boat is immediately capsized/destroyed and the meeples become swimmers. However, this is not considered a swimmer movement. Therefore, I am able to use my remaining 2 movements to move my two swimmers to the safe island. My dice roll yields a sea serpent, so I move the sea serpent to the space with the 1 remaining swimmer, who is then killed.
Is this a legal sequence of events?

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 83


<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>